Thanksgiving in Modacius

It’s so quiet in Liney Ditch Park at 7:30 a.m. The dogs lead me across the open space to the berm where forty-foot evergreens grow as well as a great variety of other trees.

My Great Dane mix puppy will be one year old on Christmas Day. He dwarfs my six year old pitbull mix. The neighbors are asleep and safe in their row houses.  The Philadelphia Inquirer was just delivered with a million shining ads for Black Friday and I have no desire to look at even one of them – for which I’m grateful.

I have an abundance of gratitude for the roof over my head, my family, the neighbors, the government, schools, churches, organizations, police and all those

who support a good life for so many in Modacius (the mostdangerouscityinU.S.)

Leave a Reply

